#EventWell20

Event Wellbeing Month 2020 September 2020

#EWM20 #EventWellbeingMonth20 #EventWell20

This year’s #EventWell20 campaign educates on the importance of a commitment to providing better support for employees and talent, and to making a positive change to workplace culture and mental health. It also educates on the importance of self-care and building resilience as creative professionals so that we can better manage stress, drive our productivity and creativity and, stay event well.

7 DAYS OF SLEEP (Tuesday 1 – Monday 7 September)

A whole week of events, podcasts, activities and blogs dedicated to the magic of getting a great night’s sleep

EVENTS & ACTIVITIES

Date & TimeEvent Details & Tickets
Tuesday 1 September
5pm (BST) 12pm (EDT)
Come to Bedinar! with Michelle MorganCLICK HERE
Wednesday 2 September
12.30pm (BST) 7.30am (EDT)
Supporting Events Teams through Change, with Kelly FrewCLICK HERE

7 DAYS OF MOVEMENT (Tuesday 8 – Monday 14 September)

A whole week of events, podcasts, activities and blogs dedicated to the magic of being active, keeping moving and regular exercise.

EVENTS & ACTIVITIES

Date & TimeEvent Details & Tickets
Tuesday 8 September
5pm (BST) 12pm (EDT)
The Importance of Movement, with Jacqui EdmistonCLICK HERE
Thursday 10
September
3.45pm (BST)
10.45am (EDT)
Digital Stress Workshop, with Marteka SwabyCLICK HERE
Thursday 10 September
5pm (BST) 12pm (EDT)
World Suicide Prevention Day, with Helen MoonCLICK HERE

7 DAYS OF NUTRITION (Tuesday 15 – Monday 21 September)

A whole week of events, podcasts, activities and blogs dedicated to the magic of a healthy diet and balanced nutrition.

EVENTS & ACTIVITIES

Date & TimeEvent Details & Tickets
Tuesday 15 September
5pm (BST) 12pm (EDT)
The Importance of Nutrition, with Gareth GallagherCLICK HERE
Wednesday 16 September
10am (BST) 5am (EDT)
Wellness Revival Festival, with EventWell and PA LifeCLICK HERE

9 DAYS OF ACTION (Tuesday 22 – Wednesday 30 September)

9 days of events, podcasts, activities and events that are devoted to taking positive action as professionals, businesses and a united community to tackle poor mental health and wellbeing in the creative, event, hospitality and travel industry.

EVENTS & ACTIVITIES

Date & TimeEvent Details & Tickets
Wednesday 23 September 5pm (BST), 1pm (EDT)How to Find a New Job and Stay Sane Panel, with Gavin Percy, Natasha Layal, Lils Collingwood, Nelia Groppa and Robert KenwardCLICK HERE
Thursday 24
September 3.45pm
(BST) 10.45am (EDT)
How to Move From Stuck to Empowered, with Dan RemonCLICK HERE
Thursday 24 September 5pm (BST) 12pm (EDT)Helping to Create Businesses where Employees Thrive, with Helen GinmanCLICK HERE
Monday 28 September
11am (BST)
6am (EDT)
How to Practise Responsible Redundancy, with Paula Gardner
CLICK HERE
Tuesday 29 September
5pm (BST)
12pm (EDT)
A Growth Mindset: Adapting to Uncertainty with Bonnie WimsCLICK HERE

As part of 9 days of action we will be encouraging all event businesses to sign the EventWell Manifesto. Let’s make an important step as an industry and a real commitment to positive culture change, for the benefit of allas we all have mental health!

For more information on the EventWell Manifesto you can download the 2020 manifesto factsheet.

30 DAYS OF IDEAS (Tuesday 1 – Wednesday 30 September)

30 days of ideas, quotes and activities, delivered daily by personalised text message, devoted to helping you manage stress, stay healthy and build your resilience and, stay event well.


The #EventWell20 Official Supporters & Partners


ABOUT EVENT WELLBEING DAY AND WEEK/MONTH

The Event Wellbeing Week campaign launched in 2017 as a platform for individuals and businesses in the events industry to come together to campaign and advocate better mental health and wellbeing for all.

Event Wellbeing Week is the Event Industry’s national and annual mental health campaign and, we are delighted to announce that for our 4th year Event Wellbeing Day #EWD20 has been introduced to the calendar.

On Wednesday 26th February 2020, the same week as International Confex, #EWD20 complimented Event Wellbeing Month 2020 #EWM20 taking place this year for the entire month of September.

Makes sure you have the dates in your diary for these essential wellbeing campaigns for the Event Industry and all creative, event, hospitality and travel professionals.



If you would like some more information and/or would like to get involved use the contact form to get in touch